Thursday, 21 April 2016

First Manual Osteopathy Union in Canada

For the first time in history, osteopathic manual practitioners in Canada will have a union of their own!

Today, April 21, 2016 Dr. Shahin Pourgol, MBA, DC, DO, PhD president of National University of Medical Sciences (USA) registered the Canadian Union of Osteopathic Manual Practitioner (CUOMP).

There will be an election held on Friday, April 29, 2016 between 9AM to 2PM at the York University Heights campus of National Academy of Osteopathy in Toronto. Osteopathic manual practitioners can vote in person or online through email.

Rachel Ligon, Luary Perez and Desi Burgos will be the election monitors.

Osteopathic manual practitioners, who are Canadian residents can nominate themselves for one of the positions (president, vice president & secretary-treasurer). Deadline for nomination is 5PM on Monday, April 25, 2016. All manual osteopaths are welcome to nominate themselves.

Currently the following osteopathic manual practitioners have been nominated (the final list will be published on Tuesday):
Dr Jennifer Confalone-Pottruf, Dr Oleg Bagrin, Dr Ernest Makram, Dr Shahin Pourgol, Andrew Chan, Reyaz Rattan, Ladan Jebhe, Shirin Pourgol, Morgan Donaldson & Candace Terry.

Membership in this union is open free of charge to all osteopathic manual petitioners.

No comments:

Post a Comment